Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Sedalia Public Library is a municipal library serving the citizens of Sedalia and surrounding areas. The library is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees appointed to 3-year terms by the Sedalia Mayor and City Council. The Board's fiscal year begins July 1.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees (as of July 1, 2023)

Billie Dunn, current term 7/1/23-6/30/25.  Contact the Board President HERE.

Vice President
Jackie Marshall, current term 7/1/23-6/30/26

Linda Sundy, current term 7/1/22-6/30/25

Dana Foster, current term 7/1/23-6/30/26
Lakin Janke, current term 7/1/23-6/30/26
Bryon Matson, current term 7/1/21-6/30/24
Emily Schmidt, current term 7/1/21-6/30/24
Elisabeth Tessone, current term 7/1/22-6/30/25
Reva Woodward, current term 7/1/21-6/30/24

Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 5pm in the Board Room (2nd floor). Meetings are open to the public and a public comment time is allowed at each meeting. 
The Handicap parking & entrance is accessible through the back of the building.

Are you interested in serving on the library Board of Trustees?

Read more HERE and to fill out an application.

Current Fiscal Year Meeting Minutes
(April 1, 2024-March 31, 2025)

April 2024 Minutes

Current Fiscal Year Meeting Agendas
(April 1, 2024-March 31, 2025)

April 2024 Agenda

May 2024 Agenda

Search for Library Materials

Search for Library Materials Button

Missouri Libraries 2 Go Button

Tumblebooks Button

Location Hours

Sedalia Public Library
311 W. 3rd Street, Sedalia, MO 65301

Library image
Phone: 660-826-1314
Fax: 660-826-0396

Monday 9am-7pm
Tuesday 9am-6pm
Wednesday 9am-6pm
Thursday 9am-6pm
Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday 9am-1pm
Sunday 1pm-5pm

Holiday Hours