Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Sedalia Public Library is a municipal library serving the citizens of Sedalia and surrounding areas. The library is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees appointed to 3-year terms by the Sedalia Mayor and City Council. The Board's fiscal year begins July 1.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Billie Dunn, term ending 6/30/25

Vice President
Jackie Marshall, term ending 6/30/23

Linda Sundy, term ending 6/30/25

Alice Clopton, term ending 6/30/23
Dana Foster, term ending 6/30/23
Bryon Matson, term ending 6/30/24
Emily Schmidt, term ending 6/30/24
Elisabeth Tessone, term ending 6/30/25
Reva Woodward, term ending 6/30/24

Board meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of each month at 5pm in the Board Room (2nd floor). Meetings are open to the public.

Current Fiscal Year Meeting Minutes
(April 1, 2022-March 31, 2023)

April Meeting Minutes
No March 2023 Meeting
February Meeting Minutes
January Meeting Minutes
December Meeting Minutes
November Meeting Minutes
October Meeting Minutes
September Meeting Minutes
August Meeting Minutes
July Meeting Minutes
June Meeting Minutes
May Meeting Minutes
April Meeting Minutes

Current Fiscal Year Meeting Agendas
(April 1, 2022-March 31, 2023)

May 2023 Agenda
April 2023 Agenda
No March 2023 Meeting
February 2023 Agenda
January Agenda
December Agenda
November Agenda
October Agenda
September Agenda
August Agenda
July Agenda
June Agenda
May Agenda
April Agenda

Search for Library Materials

Search for Library Materials Button

Missouri Libraries 2 Go Button

Tumblebooks Button

Location Hours

Sedalia Public Library
311 W. 3rd Street, Sedalia, MO 65301

Library image
Phone: 660-826-1314
Fax: 660-826-0396

Monday 9am-7pm
Tuesday 9am-6pm
Wednesday 9am-6pm
Thursday 9am-6pm
Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday 9am-1pm
Sunday 1pm-5pm

Holiday Hours